M.Sc. (Computer Science)

Master of Science is a 2 years (Four Semester) full-time Credit Based & Grading System programme offered by the Department. The syllabus proposes four subject for each of the Semester. Each subject has theory as well as practical components. The theory component offers 4 credits and practical component offers 2 credits. Thus, each Semester is of 24 credits.


The candidate must have passed the B.Sc. degree examination with the following combination of subjects:
          B.Sc. (Computer Science) / BCS / B.Sc. (IT) OR
          Mathematics OR
          Physics + Mathematics (4 Units) OR
          Statistics + Mathematics (4 Units) OR
          Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.) in CS / IT

Syllabus and Credit Scheme

M.Sc. (Semester - I & II)
M.Sc. (Semester - III & IV)

Examination Scheme

The Internal Examination based on the tests and presentations are of 40 marks in each paper. The final University Examination shall be of 2½ hours duration for each theory papers of 60 marks and 2 hours duration for each practical papers of 50 marks.

To pass the M.Sc. Examination a candidate must obtain a minimum of 40% of the marks allotted to each paper (Internal, Theory and Practical Examination).